Thou hast lost an Eight… but art now an Avatar!

That would summs up pretty much my daily dose of Ultima IV.

You see, here was I continuing gathering money from the depth of Dungeons (getting my hands on the Orange stone in the process though), and buying reagents from Margot the Blind Woman in Moonglow.

Again. And Again. And Again. And Againg.

But somehow my finger ripped, and entered the wrong number. Except I didn’t noticed it, and exited the city and saved my game. And there I saw it: I had lost two Eights – Valor (altough I fail to see what it has to do with cheating someone out of money) and Sacrifice. Thankfully, it didn’t take me long to regain my two lost eights, but that was annoying and frustrating to say the least.

Bored with dungeons crawling, I did went to sail around the world a bit and got my end on the Skull of Mondain (which is mispelled as Modain, arg!)… but I knew I had to get back in the depth. So here I was, plundering Covetous again. Buying reagents, over and over…

But at last it worked! Another travel to Hawkwind and here I was ready for illumination in Honesty. And thus I headed straight away to the Shrine of Honesty and here I was.

I AM AN EIGHT-PART AVATAR!

Now I have to get the Bell of Courage. And the Mystics. And do more dungeon crawling. Meh.

1 Comment

  1. Gourmet Food said,

    September 11, 2010 at 12:52 am

    Excellent blog! I genuinely love how it’ s easy on my eyes as well as the info are well written. I am wondering how I may be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which should do the trick! Have a nice day!


Leave a Reply

